Event Archive

The event archive contains information about past events at the George Washington University Virginia Science & Technology Campus. For more information please contact the Office of Corporate and Community Relations at 703-726-3652 or by email.



First Day Fall Semester

Monday, August 29, 2016 - 7:00am to 10:00pm

The Fall 2016 Academic Semester starts on Monday, August 29. 

Cybersecurity

Cybersecurity Strategy and Information Management (Online)

Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

Law enforcement, public safety and homeland security professionals depend more and more on information technology and a secure digital infrastructure.

Cyber Undergraduate Program (Online)

Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Data Science Program (Online)

Tuesday, August 23, 2016 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm

data science

Data Science Program

Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

data science

Bioinformatics and Biotechnology Information Session (online)

Thursday, June 23, 2016 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

bioinformatics images

Bioinformatics and Biotechnology Information Session

Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

bioinformatics images

Data Science Program (Online)

Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

data science

Opening for Summer Fine Arts Exhibits

Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm

The GW Virginia Science and Technology Campus hosts two exhibits by acclaimed painters on display from May 18 through September 5, 2016 in Enterprise Hall, 44983 Knoll Square, Ashburn, VA 20147.

Introduction to Finding Grants

Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 10:00am to 11:00pm

Are you new to the field of grantseeking? Discover what funders are looking for in nonprofits seeking grants and how to find potential funders in this introductory course.

Data Science Program (Online)

Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 12:30pm to 1:30pm

data science

Cybersecurity

Cybersecurity Strategy and Information Management (Online)

Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

MLS banner

Medical Laboratory Sciences Open House

Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm

Learn more about the George Washington University’s School of Medicine and Health Sciences exciting and innovative

NVTC's Cyber Breach and Workforce Issues event at GW

Wednesday, April 20, 2016 - 7:30am to 9:30am

Join the NVTC Cybersecurity and Privacy Committee on April 20 for an industry and education panel centered aro

Commencement Fair 2016

Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 10:30am to 1:30pm