Event Archive

The event archive contains information about past events at the George Washington University Virginia Science & Technology Campus. For more information please contact the Office of Corporate and Community Relations at 703-726-3652 or by email.



Nursing, B.S.N. (accelerated)

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 7:00pm

Through the school’s accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing (ABSN) program, students who already have a Bachelor’s degree in a non-nursing

LCPS Student Art Exhibit: Ceremony & Reception

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm

You are cordially invited to attend a reception honoring students from John W. Tolbert Elementary School and Heritage High School.

Systems Engineering, M.S.

Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 6:30pm

Find out more about an accelerated weekend program leading to the Master of Science (M.S.) degree in Systems Engineering

Heart's Journey

"Healing Journey" by Lauren Kingsland

Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm

About the Exhibit

Library Services for VSTC Faculty: An Orientation

Friday, September 5, 2014 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Learn about: Course reserves, Interlibrary Loan, Remote access to journals and databases, Research instruction for students, Research consultation for Faculty, Requesting materials for the library collection, Resources available for your research and teaching.

American Red Cross Blood Drive

Thursday, September 4, 2014 - 10:00am to 3:00pm

For your convenience we are offering the ability to schedule your appointment online by

Fall Classs Begin

Monday, August 25, 2014 - 8:00am to 10:00pm


First day of classes for Fall Semester 2014.

Nursing, B.S.N. (Second Degree)

Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 7:00pm

Through the school’s accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing (ABSN) program, students who already have a Bachelor’s degree in a non-nursing

Certified Information Systems Security Professional

Monday, July 21, 2014 - 8:00am to Friday, July 25, 2014 - 5:00pm

This course is designed to provide students with an umbrella framework – the essential body of knowledge that integrates all of the professional best business practices, skills and abilities that c

Nursing, B.S.N. (Second Degree)

Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 7:00pm

Through the school’s accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing (ABSN) program, students who already have a Bachelor’s degree in a non-nursing

Cyber Warfare Certification

Monday, July 14, 2014 - 8:00am to Friday, July 18, 2014 - 5:00pm

Inspired by the work of the U.S. Cyber Command, this intensive five-day course examines strategy and effects-based operations (EBO), as well as crisis and contingency planning in the cyber domain.

Genomics Summer Camp for Girls

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 9:30am to Friday, June 20, 2014 - 3:30pm

Foundation Center -- Introduction to Fundraising Planning

Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 11:00am to 12:30pm

Introduction to Fundraising Planning (limited seating - registration required!)

Learn a basic planning process for diversifying your organization’s base of support.

Educational Leadership and Administration

Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 5:30pm

The George Washington University’s three graduate degrees and post-master’s Certificate in Educational Administration prepare practitio

Yellow Wood by Zeynep Baki

En Plein Air: Painting the Loudoun Landscape

Thursday, May 15, 2014 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

About the Exhibit