Event Archive

The event archive contains information about past events at the George Washington University Virginia Science & Technology Campus. For more information please contact the Office of Corporate and Community Relations at 703-726-3652 or by email.



Reception to Meet the Artists

Friday, March 31, 2017 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm

Water + Metal: Assemblages and Prints
Works by Brian Kirk

Now on exhibit January 26 - April 12, 2017. 

Integrated Information Science and Technology Information Session (Online)

Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

IIST program
 

Cybersecurity Bachelor's Completion Program Information Session (Online)

Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Integrated Information Science and Technology Information Session (Online)

Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

IIST program
 

Cybersecurity

Cybersecurity Strategy and Information Management (Online)

Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

Law enforcement, public safety and homeland security professionals depend more and more on information technology and a secure digital infrastructure.

Having "The Talk" About Data Literacy

Thursday, November 10, 2016 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm

Dr. Kirk Borne will address one of the fundamental building blocks of data science know-how and analytics capability that is often over-looked. That core competency is data and statistical literacy. Various data and statistical literacies will be illustrated through examples, including some classic cases and some real-life failures.

Childhood Immunization: GW/ICF Research & Evaluation Forum

Monday, October 17, 2016 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Post-Baccalaureate Pre-Medicine Program

Wednesday, September 28, 2016 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

The George Washington University School of Medicine and Health Sciences is pleased to offer a Post-Baccalaureate Pre-Medicine Certificate Program for career-changers who want to apply to m

Integrated Information Science and Technology Information Session

Wednesday, September 21, 2016 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

IIST program
 

Opening for Fall Art Exhibits

Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm

The GW Virginia Science and Technology Campus hosts two art exhibits featuring Marian Osher, MFA '72 and Lillis Werder, from Sept. 12, 2016 through January 5, 2017 in Enterprise Hall, 44983 Knoll Square, Ashburn, VA 20147.

Cyber Undergraduate Program

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - 6:30pm to 8:15pm


First Day Fall Semester

Monday, August 29, 2016 - 7:00am to 10:00pm

The Fall 2016 Academic Semester starts on Monday, August 29. 

Cyber Undergraduate Program (Online)

Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Bioinformatics and Biotechnology Information Session (online)

Thursday, June 23, 2016 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

bioinformatics images

Bioinformatics and Biotechnology Information Session

Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm

bioinformatics images